iRewind sets foot in Southeast Asia

The Mass Participation World Conference (MPW), held for the fourth time in Singapore, played host to the leaders of the mass participation industry. As more than 300 delegates from Asia, Australia, Europe, North and South America got together from 2-4 December, iRewind set foot into the Southeast Asian market for the first time. The programme put together by thought-leader Chris Robb and his team featured keynote speeches from Jon Ridgeon, CEO of IAAF as well as input sessions from renowned event organizers such as Mike Nishi from the Chicago Marathon or impact makers like former Marathon World Record holder Robert De Castella who is driving social change in Australia through his Indigenous running project. 

Nico Decurtins of the iRewind leadership team presenting at MPW Singapore 2019

As one of the conference’s partners, we took the opportunity to catch-up with numerous stakeholders of the mass participation world including some of our clients, as well as the Singapore government and the Swiss-Singaporean Chamber of Commerce. We also presented the opportunities of personalized video content at scale at the “Innovation Showcase” in front of an astonished audience. 

Besides networking and negotiating at the conference, we also visited local agencies and leading event sponsors to introduce them to the various facets of our product portfolio. Leaving inspired by the many conversations and the innovative atmosphere that surrounds Singapore, we returned to Zurich with a bag full of ideas and action items and we can’t wait to turn them into reality 2020. 

Successful trip to Singapore: Andreas Herren (left) and Marco Demont (right), co-owners iRewind

Stay tuned for some exciting new ventures and collaborations ahead as we’re continuing to give mass participation events and their sponsors a more digital and personal spin around the world.

Also published on Medium.

Video Micro Moments with the new iRewind video cloud solution:…
iRewind continues to expand. Since September 1, Pascal Voltz…
Since 2014, Viktor Röthlin, European Champion of the Marathon…